Sign In for Full Access

Quick access through the institutional single sign-on Manchester Met Sign In
Skip this for now
Public Access Here

Sign In for Free Access

Login with email for free guest access to a range of Rise content
Logging You In!
Incorrect Password (Click Here to Reset)! Passwords Must Match Password must be more than 8 characters
Skip this for now
Man Met Access Here

Areas of Learning and Development

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is made up of seven areas of Learning and Development. All areas of Learning and Development are underpinned by the Principles of the EYFS.

Use this document to reflect on the statements below:

Use the effective practice section to think about your own practice and identify areas you could improve

  • Use the reflecting on practice section to think about how each child’s development can be supported through their experiences

Use this video to understand the 7 areas of learning as identified within the Early Years Foundation Stage.